Revision and What I’m Doing About It

Revision is tough.

I’ve spent years working on Sentinels of Mysera and sometimes it still feels like it’s just as scrambled as it was at the beginning.

The year 2015 was a good year of learning for me. I’ve done more writing and revision (thanks to Redwall Survivor) this year than I’ve ever done in my life.

But I’m still learning and will continue to learn.

Something changed a couple weeks ago that I hope will change everything for me.

I heard that my favorite writing teacher, Holly Lisle, was once more opening up her How To Revise Your Novel course. Year after year I have watched the sign-ups for this course come and go. I’ve never had the money to pay for it.

I told my husband the course would be available for new students for one week in December.

He was quiet for a moment and then said, “You need to do this thing.”

So I’m joining How To Revise Your Novel.

I know it’s going to be intense, but I’ve had so many wonderful successes with Holly Lisle’s courses and clinics. I’m pretty excited about what I’m going to learn.

If you need help with your revisions, I recommend that you join me in this year’s class.

Registration closes TUESDAY, DECEMBER 15 at 11:59 PM EST.

Leave a Reply

