End of NaNoWriMo Report

Wow! What a whirlwind the last month has been! I’ve successfully completed nine years of NaNoWriMo and have another rough draft now resting in my computer.

Nano winner 2015 screenshot2

Noontide Green is my longest NaNo to date, capping off at 70,435 words. Since I’ve never had a NaNo break 60,000 before, I’m pretty pleased with it. Of course, there will be a lot of work that needs done in the manuscript before it’s ready for anyone’s eyes but mine.

Which, of course, brings me to the next phase of writing. My favorite writing coach is in the process of revamping her writing classes and she’s going to be opening up her “How to Revise Your Novel” course for new students here in the next week or so. I’ve taken many of the smaller courses and clinics offered by Holly Lisle in the past and I’m excited to tackle my revisions on Battle of the Bargaws using HTRYN.

I highly recommend Holly’s Writing Classes to anyone who wants to improve their writing. Right now she’s offering a free revision mini-workshop on her site. If you’re not sure if Ms. Lisle’s methods will work for you, try the free workshop out!

Leave a Reply

