A Hiccup in the Giddy-up

So last week, I finally got around to writing a review for The Iron Daughter by Julie Kagawa. I had it all ready to go up, hit the Publish button, and found out that my internet was down. Stuff happened, called the internet company, didn’t have net access for a couple hours, then continued on with my day. By the time I had my internet access back, I’d shut the computer down, forgetting that I had a review that hadn’t gone up.

And hadn’t been saved, as I found out later.

Unfortunately, the book has been returned to the library and my brain is so fried right now that I can’t remember much about what I said. So I’m afraid there won’t be much of a review. I found it about as interesting as the first book in that series had been, but honestly, I can’t remember more than that.

In other news, the next category I’m tackling in my 2015 Reading Challenge is “A trilogy”. I’m currently working through The Obsidian Trilogy by Mercedes Lackey and James Mallory. It’s been slow going. I think I’ve been so mentally distracted by Redwall Survivor that I’m not getting along with any of my other projects.

If you haven’t checked out Mossflower Odyssey III: The Lost Treasure of Captain Blade yet, be sure you do. Round 3 has just started (and I’m still in!) and the story has been incredibly fun. I’m having a blast with the cast and the reviews I’ve received for my posts have been incredibly encouraging and beneficial to both my writing for the competition and my writing in general.

Oh, and since one of the cast mentioned it, here’s a little shout out to the cast member who admitted that he found my blog when doing a search for the competition. *waves*

Hit me up in the comments if you’re following along with The Lost Treasure of Captain Blade. Let me know who your favorite character is from this year’s cast.

Leave a Reply

