2015 Reading Challenge!

I saw a link on Facebook a few days ago for a reading challenge and decided that it would be just the thing I need to help diversify my reading. I have a tendency to read only fantasy. Fantasy is great and it’s my favorite book type to read, but I know there are plenty of other books out there that I’m sure I would enjoy.

The list contains 50 book suggestions and actually equals out to a book a week, since one option is a trilogy. Right now, my goal is to read one book a week from this list and then to write a review for it here. I’ll also be looking for recommendations for the books on this list from all of you!

http://www.popsugar.com/love/Reading-Challenge-2015-36071458

I’m going to jump into the middle of the list with my first book – A book at the bottom of your to-read list. This is a bit of a stretch, because I don’t have a physical to-read list, but I’ve got one book that a friend loaned me that I’ve been putting off reading for a while. Since I need to get it back to her, I’m going to start with Thirteenth Child by Patricia C. Wrede.

I’m currently taking suggestions for either a classic romance or a book that became a movie. However, if you know a great book that would fit any of the suggestions, feel free to comment below!

And if you also decided to do the challenge, let me know what you’re reading!

2 thoughts on “2015 Reading Challenge!

  1. I’m joining you on this! I’m just going straight down the list and used the Goodreads app to find a book with 500 pages. Originally I was going to read The Time Travelers Wife by Audrey Niffenegger, but it was checked out at the library. So I chose Stones From The River by Ursala Hegi. I can hardly put it down!

    Like

Leave a Reply

